I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO SAY?…HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY 2015!

NOTE: Commentary by Knuckles “The Wonder Dog”

I HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY…

Well, now we have it. Sunday, May 10th is Mother’s Day. Not just another day to note on a calendar, but a day to acknowledge an opportunity. A day to say something more than just “Thank You”. When I stop to think about what I’m going to say to my Mom this year, I’m at a loss for words.

I could call her to say how much I appreciated all her time and direction over the years, but she knows that already… Her selflessness in always being there for all of us, goes without repeating. She knows this stuff, so I can’t say that… I could mention to her that she was instrumental in teaching each of us proper manners, good behaviour and how to be objective, but that’s too obvious. While I’m at it, I could also mention how she pushed us to study in school and work for a living, but she knows this also…  She never missed a birthday, holiday or graduation. Mom has always been “kid first” from vacations to Christmas gifts from the guy in the red suit growing up.

I have an idea… I could mention that each of the Grand Kids are now enjoying her attention, just as much as we adults do! I wonder if she knows this? Come to think of it, she LIVES for the Grand Kids, so she knows this too… Should I talk about all the great times which she was responsible for? Oh well, I guess my intentions are good. I’ll happily speak with my Mom on Mother’s Day, but the problem is, I just don’t know what to say to her this Mother's Day 8year…

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

"THANKS FOR CALLING..."

“THANKS FOR CALLING…”

Leave a Reply

